Two teams needed for Last Chance Bonspiel entry form

Special Edition:

2018 Hamilton & District Curling Bonspiel – Men’s Results

 Men’s Senior

First Event Champions – Team Gowan

Wayne Gowan (skip), Rhod Trainor (vice), John Nixon (second) & Peter Kislinsky

 Men’s Open

First Event Finalists – Team Lappalainen

Ray Lappalainen (skip), Scott Llewellyn (vice), Tom Jamieson (second) & Mike Kindiak (lead)

 Third Event Champions – Team Widdup

Hugh Widdup (skip), Scott Rettie (vice), Kevin Mitchell (second) & Glen Herrell (lead)

 Fifth Event Finalists – Team Henderson

Steve Henderson (skip), Mike Trainor (vice), Kurtis Trainor (second) & Daniel Dion (lead)


Second Event Champions – Team Borsellino

Dave Borsellino (skip), Wayne Brown (vice), Herb Frayne (second) & Des Brennan (lead)

 Third Event Champions – Team Bolduc

Paul Bolduc (skip), Keith Fenton (vice), Mark Edmonson (second) & Dave King (lead)

 Grand Masters

                                                        First Event Finalists – Team Simpson

Dave Simpson (skip), Ernie Zwick (vice), Frank Lacey (second), Bill Harris (lead)

                                                     Second Event Finalists – Team Longworth

Rick Longworth (skip), Dale Yates (vice), Rich Galley (second) & Wayne Birch (lead)

 Third Event Champions – Team Mandryk

Don Mandryk (skip), Lyle Gauley (vice), Ken Brunton (second) & Ron Jenkins (lead)

 Fifth Event Champions – Team Green

Mike Green (skip), Art Raymond (vice), Mark Perritt (second) & Gerry Hagen (lead)

 Fifth Event Finalists – Team Hunter

Bill Hunter (skip), Phil Moore (vice), Brian Kreuger (second) & Phil Howarth (lead)

2018 Hamilton & District Curling Bonspiel – Women’s Results


Day Ladies Open Division

 Third Event Champions – Team Tunis

Nancy Tunis (skip), Gunta Hagar (vice), Linda Monteith (second) & Susan Cloke (lead)


Women’s Open Division

 Third Event Champions – Team Howarth

Lorna Howarth (skip), Alex MacKay (vice), Pat Price (second) & Lise McLeod (lead)

Congratulations to those teams and thanks to all the curlers that participated and represented the DGCC!

Silver Broom